بما ان الفريق الطبي والمركز يوفران خدمة في مجال زراعة الكبد مطابقة للمعايير العالمية وبسعر لا يتجاوز جزء من السعر الذي تقاضيه المستشفيات الاوربية لذلك غالبا ما يراجعنا المرضى الاجانب لغرض عمليات زراعة الكبد او لاجراء عمليات الكبد المتقدمة الاخرى. تنطبق هذه الحالة خصوصا على المرضى من الدول القريبة لتركيا كالبحرين والاردن وسوريا وبلغاريا ومقدونيا ورومانيا والدول الاخرى القريبة التي تتطابق عاداتها وتقاليدها مع العادات والتقاليد التركية مما تجعل من اسطنبول الجهة المثلى للمرضى الراغبين باجراء العمليات المتقدمة لهم . العديد من هولاء المرضى الذين كانوا يعانون من امراض الكبد المهددة للحياة او من سرطان الكبد خضعوا لعمليات زرع ناجحة اجريت لهم من قبل فريقنا المتخصص.

اتصال    تحديد موعد   سفر الى اسطنبول   الاجراءات سهلة جدا

 

1 . على العائلة اولا الاتصال بالدكتور يمان توكات بواسطة الايميل وارسال السجلات المهمة للمريض له عن طريق الايميل او الفاكس او البريد المحمول.

2 . بعد تدقيق تفاصيل المريض يقوم الدكتور يمان توكات بالاجابة والتوضيح فيما اذا كان المريض بحاجة الى الزرع او الى عملية اخرى غيرها للكبد.

3 . اذا رغب المريض المضي بعملية الزرع في مستشفى فلورنس نايتنجيل عندئذ يقوم الدكتور توكات بارسال كافة التفاصيل المالية وشروط المتبرع اللازم توفره لحالة المريض .

4 . في حال اقرار اجراء الزرع عندئذ على العائلة تحديد المتبرع او المتبرعين واعلام الدكتور توكات بذلك لكي يقوم بدوره ببيان الاختبارات الاساسية المطلوبة على المتبرعين المرشحين لغرض اجراءها في بلدهم لتحديد مدى صلاحيتهم للعملية ولغرض اختصار الاجراءات اللازمة لقبول المريض في مستشفى نايتانجيل بدون تاخير . نذكر ادناه الشروط المطلوبة توفرها عند المتبرع الملائم .

5 . حالما يتم تحديد المتبرع والفحص له وان العائلة تكون جاهزة للقدوم الى مستشفى نايتنجيل في اسطنبول سيقوم مكتب الدكتور توكات بابداء المساعدة المطلوبة لتسهيل اجراءات الحصول على الفيزة لهم .

6 . عند الوصول الى اسطنبول ستقوم سيارة المستشفى باستقبال المريض ومرافقيه في المطار . وسيتم اخذ المريض الى المستشفى الذي يبعد عن المطار بحوالي النصف ساعة ويتم ادخال المريض الى المستشفى مباشرة . يسمح لمرافق واحد بالبقاء مع المريض الا اذا ادخل المريض الى العناية المركزة . كما يمكن توفير السكن المكيف لباقي اعضاء العائلة والمرافقين له بالقرب من المستشفى عند استقبالهم من المطار بشرط اعلامنا بذلك مسبقا .

7 . اسعاف الطوارئ وخدمات النقل : يقوم مستشفانا بتوفير النقل الطارئ للمرضى من الهند والخارج عن طريق البر او الجو او القطار .

اخذين بنظرالاعتبار وجود متبرع من العائلة, على المريض القدوم الى دلهي مدركا بانه سيمكث هنا لمدة ثلاثة اشهر من ضمنها الفتره اللازمة لتقييم ما قبل العملية والتحضيرات وفترة العملية واستقرار حالة المريض بعد العملية مباشرة وفترة المتابعة.

يجرى تقييم اولي في اسطنبول لتحديد فيما اذا كان المريض يحتاج الى عملية زرع او لا وفيما اذا كان قادرا على تحمل اعباء العملية. اذا تقرر بان الزرع ممكن فان الخطوة الثانية هي ايجاد كبد من متبرع . لو اراد المريض الانتظار للحصول على كبد من شخص متوفي فعليه الانتظار لحين توفر الكبد علما ان فترة الانتظار المتوقعة في هذه الحالة تكون بحدود عدة اشهر. في حالة توفر متبرع من احد افراد العائلة عندئذ يمكن اجراء العملية خلال 15- 20 يوما من تارخ الوصول . نحن نحصل احيانا على كبد من شخص متوفي ولكن ليس غالبا كما اننا غير قادرين على توفير متبرعين احياء.

على المريض الرقود في المستشفى لمدة شهر بعد العملية ومن ثم بعد ذلك عليه المكوث قريبا من المستشفى لغرض المراقبة والمتابعة لمدة 4 – 6 اسابيع اخرى. بعد ذلك سيقوم فريق الدكتور توكات بتامين الاتصال مع الطبيب المعالج للمريض في بلده وتحديد الترتيبات اللازمة لمواصلة معالجة المريض في بلده على المدى الطويل. يقوم معظم المرضى بمعاودة العيش بصورة طبيعية وبشكل مذهل بعد اجراء العملية بشهرين او ثلاثة .

يمكن للمتبرع بمغادرة المستشفى بعد 7 – 10 ايام من اجراء العملية والعودة الى بلده بعد 10 – 15 يوما حيث يكون بمقدوره العيش بحالة طبيعية من كافة الجوانب وكما كان قبل العملية.  

 



 

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

Since the team and hospital provide a world class liver transplant service at a fraction of the cost of the Western centres, foreign patients regurlarly travel to the centre for liver transplants and other advanced liver surgery. This is especially true for those from near by countries such as Bahrain, Jordan, Syria, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Romania applies to countries as close as. Proximity to their home country and many cultural similarities are the other factors that make Istanbul a preferred destination for advanced medical treatment with these people. Many such patients suffering terminal liver disease or liver cancer have had successful liver transplants or other major liver operations by the team.

Contact, appointment setting, travel to Istanbul
The procedure is quite simple.

  1. The family should contact Dr.Yaman Tokat by e-mail, and send all the patient's relevant medical records by e-mail or fax or courier.
  2. After reviewing the medical details, Dr.Yaman Tokat will write back his opinion and whether the patient needs a liver transplant (or some other liver operation).
  3. If the patient wishes to pursue the transplant or other treatment at Florence Nightingale Hospital - Dr.Tokat will then send all the financial details and donor requirements that are relevant to the case.
  4. In case a transplant is advised, the family should identify the prospective liver donor(s) and inform Dr.Tokat. He will then advise some basic tests for the donor(s) in their home country so that the chances of the donor being finally accepted at Florence Nightingale Hospital are high and there is minimal delay in the transplant. The criteria for the suitable donor are given below.
  5. Once the donor is identify and tested, and the family is ready to travel to Istanbul Florence Nightingale Hospital, Dr.Tokat's office will help in the visa process.
  6. Upon arrival at Istanbul, the patient and his attendant's will be received at the airport by a hospital vehicle. The patient will then normally be taken to the hospital (½ hour drive from the airport) and admitted there straightaway. One attendant is allowed to stay with the patient unless the patient is in the ICU. With prior notice, A/C accommodation can be arranged near the hospital for the other attendants where they will be transferred from the airport.
  7. Emergency Ambulance and Transport Services: Our hospital provides emergency transportation of patients from within India and abroad both by land, air and train.

Assuming that a family donor is available, the patient should come over to Delhi with the idea of being here for a total of about 3 months including per-transplant evaluation and preparation, the actual transplant and stabilization in the immediate post transplant follow up period.

At Istanbul -a transplant evaluation will first be carried out to see if the patient needs transplant and whether he is fit for it. If a transplant is deemed suitable, the next step is to get a donor liver. If the patient waits for a cadaveric liver, his transplant will take place whenever the liver becomes available (few months). If he gets a family donor along, the transplant can take place within 15-20 days of reaching here. We get cadaver livers from time to time (although infrequently) but do not provide living donors.

After transplant, the patient will have to be in hospital for a month and in the vicinity of the hospital for follow up for another 4-6 weeks. After that Dr.Yaman Tokat team will establish contact with the patient's local liver specialist and make arrangements for the patient's long term follow up in his home country. From about 2-3 months after transplant, most patients lead an amazingly normal life.

The family donor is discharged from hospital after 7-10 days and allowed to go back to their country 10-15 days after which he is completely normal in every respect as he was before the liver donation.